contemporary art in Bulgaria; contemporary art and Bulgaria; contemporary art of Bulgaria; contemporary art off Bulgaria; contemporary art beyond Bulgaria;

powered by ARTCHANNEL.BG

05 декември 2018

Fw: [spectre] (fwd) Artists Development Programme presented by European Investment Bank (EIB): call for applications 2019


European Investment Bank Institute

Call for applications for the Artists Development Programme 2019

For visual artists from Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, Latvia,
Lithuania or Romania

May 27–July 10, 2019

Application deadline: January 23, 12am, (GMT+1)

European Investment Bank Institute
98-100 Boulevard Konrad Adenauer
L-2950 Luxembourg

The European Investment Bank (EIB) Institute is pleased to announce the
2019 edition of its Artists Development Programme (ADP), for which it is
looking for two visual artists (born after January 1, 1984) from
Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania or Romania.

The ADP offers emerging European visual artists a 6 week-long residency
in Luxembourg, enabling them to develop their practice and create a new
(body of) work(s), boosted by the mentorship of a high-profile
established artist. In 2019, the recipients will each be mentored by
acclaimed Finnish artist Jorma Puranen.

–Born after January 1, 1984 (35 years old or younger)
–Nationality of Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania or
–Fluency in English

Budget and duration
The EIB Institute will cover the artists travel costs to and from
Luxembourg (for the residency), and to and from Jorma Puranen's studio
(before the start of the residency). The artists will receive a EUR 100
(one hundred euro) flat-rate daily allowance intended to cover their
subsistence costs during the period of residency and all or part of
their production costs, and will be provided with a living/working space.

In addition to the above, the artists will be granted, at the beginning
of the residency, a contribution towards production of EUR 500 (five
hundred euro) and, at the end of the residency, a success fee of EUR 1
000 (one thousand euro), provided that they have produced a work or body
of works.

The residency in Luxembourg will take place between the end of May and
the beginning of July 2019.

Upon completion of the residency, the EIB might consider acquiring an
artwork produced on-site from the artists.

Application procedure

–CV (in English)
–Scanned copy of the passport or identity card of the applicant
evidencing nationality of one of the above-mentioned countries
–A letter of motivation, in English, with ideas to be explored during
the residency (maximum 500 words)
–Portfolio of visual documentation of works, maximum 8 images, best
representing the art of the applicant (in PDF format, A4 pages)
–Names and contact details of two professional referees familiar with
the art of the applicant
–A brief reference in the body of the email to how the applicant found
out about the programme

Selection procedure
A jury—consisting of Jorma Puranen (the mentor), external art advisers
and members of the EIB Arts Committee - will select the candidates based
on the artistic quality of their work, their motivation and their
potential to make the most of the opportunity offered by the residency,
and the relevance of their practice to the cultural context of the EIB

The selected candidates will be informed of the jury's decision by email
in March 2019.

Application deadline: Midnight (GMT+1) Wednesday, January 23, 2019.
Any application failing to comply with the set requirements will be
automatically disqualified.

Applications should be sent electronically to Ms Delphine Munro
( <>) in an email which does not exceed
12 MB.
SPECTRE list for media culture in Deep Europe
Info, archive and help:


железен орден кой какво и защо

you can't save me

може и така


малко съветски песни и красавици

съдбата си играе със съдбата на съдба


What do New York Couples Fight About

Jackson Pollock on John Cage

царевицата и кунст-а - акция на плажа

Her Morning Elegance / Oren Lavie

Jonathan Meese - tate modern london

music: Royksopp - Sparks